Neferura : the pharaoh's daughter
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Naperville, Illinois : Sourcebooks Landmark, [2024].
ISBN
9781728278728, 1728278724
Physical Desc
355 pages : 21 cm
Status
Lincoln - Adult New Books
FIC Eva
1 available

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatusDue Date
Lincoln - Adult New BooksFIC EvaOn Shelf
Newport - New Books & AVF EvansChecked OutJuly 2, 2024
Westerly - Adult New BooksEvansChecked OutJune 29, 2024

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Published
Naperville, Illinois : Sourcebooks Landmark, [2024].
Format
Book
Language
English
ISBN
9781728278728, 1728278724

Notes

Description
"For readers of The Wolf Den and Kaikeyi comes the thrilling tale of the forgotten daughter of a legendary Egyptian pharaoh and the path she must take to escape her own dangerous fate. There are many paths to power. They all come with a price. Neferura, princess and high priestess of Kemet, knows her duty is to her people. When your mother is the great Pharaoh, it is hard to forget. But Neferura's unique position at court comes with high stakes for her country, especially when she's forced to serve her vile half-brother, a man determined to stop Neferura's potential rise. Peace, it seems, never lasts for women who wield power in the open. Especially when they cross a vengeful man. When Neferura overhears Thutmose's plot to end her mother's rule, she knows he must be stopped, no matter the cost. The discovery of a mysterious tattooed wisewoman and her shadowy network of spies offers an uneasy alliance. But the wisewoman wields more power than Neferura knew possible -- power with the potential to rival her own. Neferura must decide where her loyalties lie and how much she's willing to sacrifice to protect the people she loves before everything crumbles at the hands of a tyrant"--,Provided by publisher.

Syndetics Unbound

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Evans, M. (2024). Neferura: the pharaoh's daughter . Sourcebooks Landmark.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Evans, Malayna. 2024. Neferura: The Pharaoh's Daughter. Sourcebooks Landmark.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Evans, Malayna. Neferura: The Pharaoh's Daughter Sourcebooks Landmark, 2024.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Evans, Malayna. Neferura: The Pharaoh's Daughter Sourcebooks Landmark, 2024.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.